Waiting

I’m waiting for you
For you to come into my life
Except you’re already there
In my mind
I don’t know what you look like
I don’t know who you are
But I know you’re there… waiting…
Waiting for me…
While I wait for you.

We have some big news to share with you…. 

We’re adopting!!!!!!!!!!

Huh? Yup. That’s what I wrote. We’re adopting!

Who? I don’t know.

When? I don’t know.

Why? Oh, how I know.

This isn’t going to be my normal novella-ish post. Adoption isn’t something that you can decide to pursue because of a blog post. But if God is stirring your heart to move, I urge you. Move. Start now. The process is long (we’re on month 8 since we started), and although we’re not through all of it yet, we see the finish line. And you know what’s waiting there? A child. A child that needs a safe home and a loving family. And she’s going to be ours! Ours to love forever!

As excited as we will be to share our news with the world, we will be fostering our new daughter until we are legally allowed to adopt her. Because of that, we will not be able to post pictures or updates about her specifically to social media.

There are so many children in Arkansas that need a forever home. You may not be able to save the whole world, but you can save the one. Save the one!

Author: greenhighlightermoments

i love: God, family, friends, reading, camping, kayaking, laughing, Crossfit, basketball, HR software, cards & board games

3 thoughts on “Waiting”

  1. YAY!!!! I can’t wait to hear all about her!!! You guys will be amazing parents for this new little girl and you will do great things in her life.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! That’s awesome. God bless you guys as you bless this child! Exciting news, we’re really happy for you and your family! God’s given you love and gifts to give to her.

    Like

Leave a comment